Jiggedy Jig

So I’m finally home from GRL, after a 3+ hour flight delay during which the PILOT and a maintenance man fixed the BRAKES on the PLANE!!! I mean, seriously. Not an airplane mechanic but a maintenance dude and the fucking PILOT! How bizarre is that?

There’s a whole story about my keys (house, car, etc.), but I posted that on FB so I won’t repeat it here. LOL

Upshot is, I went to GayRomLit in New Orleans and had a great time meeting readers and other authors. It was amazing how effortless it was to just wander up to a group and join in with them! ๐Ÿ˜€

For those who were on the fence about attending GRL, as it was a new gathering, I heartily recommend that you plan on attending next year’s retreat, which is going to be in New Mexico! Yes, it seems likely that we’ll lose the allure of 24 hour bars (and video poker machines, which is a good thing for me :P), but it sounds like an amazing venue and the retreat itself will likely prove to be just as super as the one just past, if not more so!

In writing news, I’ve been told that my X-mas novel from TQ will be out in November, as will my X-mas novella with Dreamspinner. The next Fruit Basket/Rainbow series book, ‘Berry Blue’ is slated for release Jan. 25 (I think), and the 3rd FGC book should be available sometime in February or March, to the best of my recollection, from TEB.

Now I’m off to sleep. Mum is having Tis withdrawals, apparently, and I need to go visit her in the morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time, my sugar-coated marshy-chicks! *mwahs*

~Tis

Leave a Reply

