Because I suck…

Okay, it should be very obvious by now (via past performance) that I suck ass at updating stuff. I don’t even have a good excuse because everything’s pretty much the same as it’s been for the last year or so.

Mum’s still old (about to turn 93! Good for her; if I live that long I’m sure to be just as demanding as SHE can be! LOL), she’s still more than slightly crazy, and I’M still caught between real life and writing. Heh.

Basically, I haven’t had fuck-all to say here because I’ve been busy, and that’s not an excuse, just a statement of fact. *grins*

As far as writing goes, the fourth book in my Fruit Basket series (from Torquere) will be released on Saturday, July 30. It’s called Guava Red: Almost Paradise, and it’s possibly the least angsty story I’ve ever written. I’m actually very fond of it and I hope those who read it will be, too. Here’s the cover, btw! *hee*

* * * * * * * * *

In other writing news, I’ve just signed the contract with TEB for the third Farmingdale Gentleman’s Club book, A Game of Hearts, and it’s expected to release around Christmas time, though it’s not a Christmas story. *grins*

Speaking of Christmas, I have two holiday-themed stories coming out in November/December. One, from Torquere, is a novel-length story entitled ‘Someone Special’ while the other is coming from Dreamspinner Press and is titled ‘The Second Door’ (trust me, the title makes sense).

Also in the November/December timeline (as far as I know right now) is the fifth Fruit Basket story, the novel-length Berry Blue: Lessons Learned. This will be the story of Riley’s uncle Peter and… well, you’ll see. *hee* It’s complicated. (Shocking, I know. A complicated story coming from ME??? How bizarre, right? :P)

I’m also gearing up for travel, which is always fun. *insert sarcasm here*

Taking Mum to New Jersey in a couple weeks to see Satan and the Grandspawn (meaning my brother and his kids). When I’m back from that, it’s off to Dragon*Con, where my dearest love Kage and I will hopefully be participating in some panels for the writing track. Then I’m off to new Orleans for GayRomLit, and trying to go to Yaoi Con right after (literally right after — if I DO go to YC, I’ll be home for a whole day and a half between GRL and YC!) And somewhere in there, I need to fit in a week or more to visit with my BFF, Scarlet, and her kids and Mum! All while engaged in edits on four — yes, FOUR — different books! LOL

So the upshot, I suppose, is that this will probably be one of very few updatey posts for the next few months, and possibly longer.

I’m going to TRY to post a buy-link to Guava Red once I have one, and I’m scheduled to be hosting over at the Torquere Social LJ (http://torquere-social.livejournal.com/ ) on Saturday, assuming LJ is working then, but I’ll likely be incredibly scarce until after the New Year. NOT because I don’t want to keep in touch, but because there literally aren’t enough hours in the day.

If it helps at all, think of it as… I’m not talking much because I’m doing everything i can to keep giving everyone new reading material! *hee*

Oh, for those who like physical books rather than the digital variety, I’ve been told that the entire Fruit Basket series, to date, will also be released in print on July 30! The first two stories — ‘Lemon Yellow: Making Lemonade’ and ‘Lime Green: Margarita Mondays’ — have been combined into one volume (Lemonade & Margaritas) because they were both novellas, but ‘Mandarin Orange: Sweet & Sour’ and the new one, ‘Guava Red: Almost Paradise’, each have their own volumes. I’ll be adding an ‘In Print’ category to the sidebar soon, once I have the appropriate buy links. Future stories in the series will also be available in print at the same time they are released in digital format, so I’m fully chuffed! *grins*

So I guess that’s about it for now. Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon. With release info, if nothing else! 😀

~Tis

2 thoughts on “Because I suck…

  1. Stranger!! You sound crazy busy! Um. Little late to ask if you’d like to do a pre-release promo for Guava Red, but if you’d like to do a post-release promo, let me know… 🙂

    And I will see you in NOLA in October!

    • Wheeee! SO looking forward to N.O.! I ligved there for 6 years but moved back to DC in January 2000, so haven’t been down there since. (I’m a little freaked about seeing what’s changed since Katrina, to be honest.)

      As for a promo, I’m thinming about maybe… y’know what? Let me email you off-WP about that. LOL

      Talk to you in the next few days… um, I swear! (But if I don’t, please do email to remind me. I’ve a mind like a steel sieve right now!)

      Thanks for stopping by, Chris! 😀

      ~Tis

Leave a Reply

