Time Funs…

…when you’re having flies. Woot!

Well, October has been a crazy-busy month so far and only seems to be getting more so. LOL

First off, I’m participating in the BSB Halloween contest thingy. Info and such can be found HERE!!!

Status report: (on writing stuff) — RE-edits are finally done on ‘Life or Something Scary Like That’. I just need to go over the first proof and send it back for the next pass. Yay! The book has been polished quite a bit, but the plot and such remain basically the same, so if you already have this one you don’t HAVE to buy it again. Though the new cover is way prettier than the old one. That’s right… new cover art! *does a little dance*

First edits on the sequel to the above-mentioned story are just about finished, too. And again, a very nice cover, so thanks are due, from me to the artist.

BOTH these book will release (re-release, in the case of the first) on November 24th, the day before Thanksgiving here in the good ol’ US of A. BOTH will be available in digital AND print versions, which I’m extremely psyched about. πŸ˜€

I’ll be hosting the Torquere Press Social LJ on Saturday, November 27 in celebration of the releases. By then I figure those of us in the States will be sick of turkey and family. LOL

I’ve almost finished the manuscript for the thrid book in my Fruit Basket series. To be fair, the Fruit Basket series is actually made up of color box stories (a TQ Press line), but since all my colors thus far have been citrusy… yep. Fruit Basket. *hee*

The other thing I’ve got going on in October is YaoiCon. If you’re going and want to hang out, feel free to email me. There’s a group already forming and the more the merrier, as far as I’m concerned.

Other writing stuff — still working on the third FGC book, the fourth FGC book (I know, I need to be more linear :P), an urban fantasy-ish novel, a sci-fi post-apocalypse novel, and Matthew and Rory’s story (two characters from the Conventions series, for those who don’t know). Among other things. *hee* Too many irons, not enough fire.

Status report: (on RL stuff) — still having dental problems, so that’s no fun. Most recent is I’ve fired one of my dentists for being an arrogant prick. This means that some of the dental work I still need is going to be delayed, which just annoys me no end. Honestly, is it REALLY asking too much that I want a dentist who will tell me why he wants to do something, rather than saying “I’m going to do this. Because that’s what I’m going to do. No, you don’t need to know anything else about it.” (Okay, that’s paraphrased, but it’s pretty much what he said.)

Mum’s getting both excited and anxious about our Thanksgiving trip to NJ. Excited because she’ll be seeing Satan and the Grandspawn and anxious because she’s convinced she’s going to break a hip or something before the trip. If it weren’t so sad, it’d be funny. Unfortunately, it IS sad. More so because I know she’ll be fine. I think she just likes to worry. LOL

In other RL news, I’ve recently started reading the Parasol Protectorate books by Gail Carriger (not sure I’ve spelled that right). Very interesting reads, thus far. In a sense, I’m reminded a bit of ‘The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen’ and ‘The Secret Adventures of Jules Verne’. Only with more vampires and werewolves. Paranormal steampunkery, I suppose. That is not a bad thing. *grins*

Well, that’s pretty much it for now.

Oh, I’ve slipped the new covers for ‘Life or Something Scary Like That’ and its sequel, ‘Life Changes Everything,’ onto the ‘coming soon(ish)’ page. Take a look and tell me what you think! πŸ™‚

Later, my darlings!

~Tis

7 thoughts on “Time Funs…

  1. Heh-heh. Seems there’s a fair number of us internetty types going. πŸ˜›

    There seems to be some sort of plan to meet on Thursday evening where the booze lives. How shocking. *hee*

    Yep, I’ll definitely keep an eye out for you. Um, in the NOT ‘ewww, I’ve got an eye out and look funny with just the one’ way. *nod nod*

    ~Tis

      • Oh, cool. I had no idea they were going to be there. Now I’m all intimidated and stuff. πŸ˜›

        On the other hand, if there’s a party/gathering/excuse to make an ass of myself, I am SO all over that! Wheee! *hee*

    • Only people I knew for sure before were me and Andrew Grey. Also, I’ve heard one of the cover artists from TQ will be there, but I can’t recall which one. LOL

      Maybe I’ll make my own scavenger hunt and see which authors I can collect. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

