Laziness…

thy name is Tis.

Why do I say this, you ask? Because I’m going to be a complete slacker and simply C&P my update from my LJ into this blog. Not because I really AM lazy, of course, but because I don’t have anything different to say. LOL

So, without further ado…

I know. I said I was going to be posting more, way back. Well, that obviously didn’t happen quite the way I’d hoped. Heh.

I’m not making excuses. I’ve been busy and just haven’t been able to push myself to interact with people. That’s my issue and nobody else’s. Hopefully I’ve resolved at least some of that. 🙂

RL stuff (for those that have any interest): Same old, same old. My mum is completely nuts and driving me crazy on a near-daily basis. I reserve the right to do the same to a niece or nephew if I manage to live to 90, which is doubtful. LOL

We’re headed off (Mum and I) to New Jersey on the 12th to visit Satan & the Grandspawn. This is not a bad 80s cover band. This would be my brother and his kids. 😛 So we’ll be at the Jersey shore for close to a week — an idea which both frightens and fascinates me. *hee*

Writing stuff: Hard at work on the Mandarin Orange color box, which is due Oct. 1st. I have a feeling it’s going to be a long one. Shocking, right? 😛 Lots of editing and such coming up soon, and we all know how much I love edits, so I’m just going to hang out over here with my head in the sand (because that always works so well. *hee*)

I have two books coming out this month, one on the 11th from Torquere — ‘Unconventional’, the third and final book in the conventions series (this is much longer than the two novellas which began the story of Trent and Lucas)– and a second book on the 16th, this one from Total-E-Bound — book 2 in the Farmingdale Gentleman’s Club series, titled ‘A Game of Skills’.

For more info on either of these, the lovely Chris of Stumbling Over Chaos fame has graciously posted contests for these books, said posts containing much, much information. The contest for ‘Unconventional’ can be found HERE, and the other contest, for ‘A Game of Skills’, is located HERE!

Please enter one or both of these contests for a chance to win a copy. While you’re there, check out all the fun stuff on the site, if you’re not already familiar with it! 🙂

Convention News: As usual, I will be attending Dragon*Con in Atlanta the first week of September. If anyone is planning to be there and would like to meet up for cocktails or whatever, let me know and we’ll work someting out. 🙂

I will also be at Author’s After Dark September 17-19 in Seacaucus, NJ, so again… want to hang out, shoot the shit, get drunk and tear up the place? I might be on board for that. *hee*

Not much else going on at the moment, really. Hoping for a productive rest-of-summer.

How’s everyone out there in Interwebz land?

~Tis

4 thoughts on “Laziness…

  1. Um, have fun at the shore…. *looks doubtful*

    Aw, thanks for mentioning the contests and my little corner of the ‘net. 🙂

    I have some friends going to Authors After Dark – I’ll have to make sure they keep an eye out for you!

    • *hee* I’m looking at the Cons as my reward for the undoubtedly unique experience of the shore with Mum.

      By all means, tell your friends going to AAD to find me. Shouldn’t be hard. If there’s a bar in the hotel, I’ll likely be there. 😛

      I figure it’s fair enough to send people your way since your wonderful contests are sending them mine. *hee*

      Have a good one, Chris! 🙂

      ~Tis

  2. You need to download Zoundry Raven. It can post to LJ and wordpress simultaneously. Have been guilty of doing this myself on numerous occasions.

    I’ve been spending much time with my head in the sand lately too. Just can’t find motivation to write the last chapter or two of The Colt. Saddo!

    • Awww… *pets* The last chapters will come. *nods* Unless you’re avoiding writing them so you won’t have to start a new story.

      Oh, wait. I’M the one who does that *blushes* Never mind. 😛

      ~Tis

Leave a Reply

