Happy (late) 4th of July!!!

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve updated here, but that’s partly because I haven’t had much to say and partly because when I DID have something to say, everything seemed to happen at once! LOL

So June. Nothing much, really, right up until Father’s Day weekend (which could have been incredibly difficult for me, seeing as my Dad passed away in March). Father’s Day weekend, I went to a local (D.C. area) fan-run slash-con, which was really interesting.

Now, I haven’t spent much time on fan-fic in the last few years, but I had a lot of fun hanging out and talking to people. Some of those people were fellow authors who I’d never expected to meet, much less become somewhat friendly with. Or as friendly as you can get with people you only know for a few days, anyway. *hee* It sounds a bit odd, but there were a good few authors of original M/M fiction there, and not only from Torquere.

I spent a good bit of time with the people at the Dreamspinner Press table in the dealer’s room. Mostly, I talked with Andrew Grey (LOVE THIS MAN!!!) and Marguerite Labbe (LOVELY WOMAN!!!), as well as meeting Amanda Young (SO FUNNY!!!) and Vincent Diamond (V has edited many of my novella length stories for Torquere and she’s a HOOT!!! *hee*). I also had the opportunity to spend time with J.M. Snyder and A.R. Moler, whom I was fortunate enough to have met previously and who are VERY good company. 😀

It was great to meet slash fans of various fandoms and participate in some of the discussions about shows and such. It was even better to learn that a fair number of slash-fans were also interested in original M/M stories.

So, that whole weekend (the convention is called con.txt and is held every two years) was great. Then I headed off to upstate NY for 4th of July weekend. My best friend’s family (kids, best friend, BFF’s mom, one kid’s GF and me) headed up to Oswego to hit the Renn Faire in Sterling, then went to Seabreeze amusement park, then watched fireworks from our hotel room balconies last night before driving back to Lake George area this morning.

As far as writing goes, I’m working on the third FGC book, as well as the color box for Mandarin Orange. I’m also re-editing ‘Life or Something Scary Like That’ for re-release in November, as well as working on edits for the sequel “Life Changes Everything,’ releasing the same time.

I’m toying with a few other ideas, but we’ll see whether they become anything.

That pretty much sums it up, all. Hope all’s well with you, my sugar-coated marshy-chicks. *hee*

~Tis

4 thoughts on “Happy (late) 4th of July!!!

    • I know! Life’s been weird and crazy and odd. LOL

      Hope to see you very soon, hon’. Just need to finish the stinking edits I should have been working on for the last month. *blushes*

      Going to try being about this evening (my evening), so maybe I’ll see you then. 🙂

      ~Tis

Leave a Reply

