New books and such…

Well, I had a novella come out on the 25th, called Conventional Wisdom. *grins*

A bit more sex than I usually write, but as it suited the story, I’m happy with that. LOL Oh, and there’s a sequel that should be out later this year, as well!

In future release news, I have a novelette coming from Torquere on August 2nd. This would be the quasi-histroical/paranormal M/M/M story I think I’ve mentioned a time or two. *grins*

Still trying to figure out how to add covers and such to this site (my good friend Meg Leigh usually does that for me, but I’m determined to figure it out for myself). When I do, I’ll add those in the appropriate sections.

The sequel to “Life or Something Scary Like That” is coming along, for those who’ve been wondering. šŸ™‚ Ben’s story is a fair bit more complex than I’d expected, but I think the first draft will be finished in the next week or so!

There are a few new offerings in the free reads section. “Suddenly, Finally”, “Past, Not Prologue”, and “Seek and Find”. As usual, they came about from calls for prompt-words on the Torquere Press Social Live Journal, but I think they’re fun, so I hope people will enjoy.

I’m getting ready to possibly go on vactaion with my best friend and her family for a few days in August, then I’ll be at Dragon*Con for Labor Day weekend, handing out postcards of my book covers and generally causing mayhem wherever I go. *hee*

I’ve been utter crap at updating this blog portion of my site, but I’m going to try to do better. I’d promise, but… well, okay. I promise to TRY! šŸ˜›

Okay, that’s it for now, all. Until next time…

Peace and stuff.

2 thoughts on “New books and such…

  1. Just read Conventional Wisdom, it’s the first of your work I’ve read. Please tell me you’re thinking about a sequal! You’ve got a real flair for writing about cons, and the whole subculture surounding them. Plus, you left two or three plot points that are just begging to be dealt with. šŸ™‚

    BTW, I’m utter crap at updating my blog, too. I’ve been too busy with a sci-fi television campaign lately. šŸ˜›

    • Heh-heh.

      Yep. Sequel is a-comin’. Should be out some time in November, if I remember correctly. šŸ˜›

      It was actually last year’s Dragon Con that spurred me to write Conventional Wisdom, though I don’t know why it never occurred to me before. Conventions, with all the craziness involved, seem like a natural fit for fiction. LOL

      Very happy to hear you liked the first story and thanks for taking the time to say so. *grins*

      Good luck with our campaign! šŸ˜€

      ~T

Leave a Reply

